Passive Resistance

Dave’s not happy. He’s making a stand against going to his Dad’s house for spring break. His silent resistance has been going on for an hour now, it’s almost 4pm. He’s not being rude or obnoxious, just quietly obstinate. I told him to get into the shower and put on some clothes so that we can get going, and he did just that. I was waiting for him when he stepped out of the hallway and into the living room wearing the most obscenely tight ANGRY BIRDS pajamas ever known to MAN!! DUDE! I really want to respect his display of emotion because it’s important for him to know his opinion matters…but really dude. I’m going to need you to be a little more hard core in your effrontery. Anyway y’all, Dave’s not happy, he’s angry, he’s an angry bird.

DYNOMITE

DYNOMITE

just for laughs.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Passive Resistance

  1. Yo I’m sitting here reading this DYING cuz I feel like I know this kid! LOL! As I continue to read I feel like this kid sound familiar. Then “Really Dude & now I can hear the mom’s voice. It’s so near me I can see her face as she folds her arm. Trying not to chuckle at such a display. Now silly me is ROTF. Cuz we both now know how clueless I was. SMH man,……

Leave a Reply

